Skip to main content

It's the freakin' weekend!

I have tonight and tomorrow to kick back and relax!
I am so excited! Of course I do have a lot to get done.. 
but no school and no work!

I had a 4 hour class this morning.. then I had to run to Target to get gloves because tomorrow at the Red Wings Game they're asking people to bring new gloves for the organization Mittens for Detroit!!!
That's 8 people that will now have gloves! Which is awesome! I wonder how many will be donated tomorrow night.

After that, I went and did some shopping for myself.
My new Nine West purse!
A comfy blazer by Jessica Simpson.
THESE because I need to start organizing and I love animal print, duh.

Yesterday was a long day at school. After I watched the game with Lucas and his dad. Then Lucas ordered some pizza since I forgot to eat all day..
NOM NOM NOM!


Oh and I think this is the last picture.. this was from Wed. night. All my Trader Joe's goodies...


I wanted to go to the Auto Show tonight but I found out it's Family Day and it'll probably be stupidly busy. So I suggested we go to the Ice Festival.. but it's too damn cold! Last year Lucas didn't want to go and even made jokes about how I'm a 5 year old at heart... so I told him we're not going tonight and he told me, "Dress warm, don't be a wimp!"

Apparently I'm going to see how many layers of clothes I can wear.


I will be an old lady in 34 days... :(
And, I will be in NASHVILLE with the love of my life in 99 days!


Okay guacamole making then shower time!

I hope you all stay cozy and warm..

Have an awesome Friday night!!!

Comments

  1. YAY for Target!!

    Happy Weekend, love!

    XO!

    ReplyDelete
  2. My gosh the food looks amazing!! LOL and your new purse is so pretty.

    http://heatherfrostx.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yay! Everyone loves the purse! I was so excited about it!!!!

    The bins are from TJ MAXX!!! $5.99 each! I know they have similar ones at Target!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...