Skip to main content

I think you got me where you want me.

Hi loves!
I’m actually relaxing, about to put on some Netflix and call it a night!
I need to get some laundry together first, and of course update all of you.
Not that anything exciting happened..

So yesterday, I came home from work.. exhausted!
Lucas and I took my mom out to dinner since my dad was sick.
I was the world biggest bitch.
I’m not kidding either. I was feeling so sleep deprived and horrible!
I was so mean, and so rude.. very embarrassing to admit.
I get home, take everything out on Lucas..
I start crying about how badly I wanted to go see The Vow.
Most people probably would of told me off and called me names I deserved.. but not Lucas.
Lucas, looks up movie times and tells me when the next one is and that he’s taking me.
You’d think I’d be grateful that he handled my crazy bitch mood swing..
I cried, and I complained.. and then the best thing that could ever happen for Lucas that night..
I fell asleep. For 6 hours!
I woke up.. and it was 230am.. so I went to bed.
Lucas stayed up watching t.v and tickling my back and playing with my hair…

Honestly, I still feel absolutely horrible for being the worst girlfriend ever last night. I’m not making any excuses, believe me. But, I was so slept deprived and I’ve been so stressed lately that I honestly just wasn’t myself. I couldn’t handle anything. Even when Lucas was doing everything he could to make me happy.. I was still being a crazy, absolutely insane, bitch.

I woke up at 9:55 am.. Yup, 5 minutes before my staff meeting.
I jumped out of bed, grabbed my glasses, brushed my teeth as I was walking down the stairs..
And rushed to work.
After a very positive meeting, I had to finish my 8 page essay.
I watched my Red Wings make the recorder even bigger.. 23 straight home games!!
And then I went to work at 4.

I have a very busy day tomorrow!
And I need to clean up this mess of a place I have…
It’s going to take weeks.. I need to get something done by tomorrow though.

I am the Birthday girl in 3 days!!!
On my Birthday I have class 9am-5pm.. then I have to rush home..
and then my man is taking me to the Red Wings game!!

In honor of my birthday week.. I’ll need some fun posts this week.
I will be planning some so I can keep you all entertained!

I also need to start buying myself some Birthday gifts!!
What shall I get myself?
I’m thinking…
Belly Button rings
Jeans
Yoga Pants
A Camera
Something Red Wings

Hmm.. maybe I’ll find so good online deals tomorrow.
If I do, I’ll be sure to fill you all in!

If you girls know of any great online deals right now, fill me in!!!
I love all things girly!
Even if it’s not deals.. I always love finding new stores.

Okay, I promise.. this is my last pointless post of the week!

 

Untitled 3

Comments

  1. Ah we all have those days - Lucas was very sweet :)

    I hope your birthday week is lots of fun!

    Love, Elizabeth xx

    http://butterflyboo.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hope your feeling better! So lucky you have a great guy like Lucas to take care of you, hope you have a great birthday!

    Lacey xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  3. Aww good for Lucas for being so sweet to you!! We all have bad days so it's okay! Have a happy birthday!!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

How To Be A Fashion Blogger

From a non-fashion blogger. First. You’re going to find pants, a few shirts and any jewelry you can manage to find. Anything goes. Second. You must make your hair look like a character Dr. Seuss would create. Third. Get all awkward, set up your camera and be a little fashion trend setter! Make sure to include a tiny bit of your face. It adds to the overall quality of the photo. You also want to edit your photo, a LOT. This is not for Facebook. It’s for your FASHION BLOG.   Hold your waist to make it look like you’re so skinny you’re going to break… … Or whatever the reason that they do that pose..   A photo like this will show off a different angle of your outfit. You can tell your readers it was an accidental photo as you were leaving the house. Make them believe that this is what you wear to take the kids to school/walk the dog.   When wearing designer clothing ALWAYS show a proof picture of the label. Also, if you wear a size XS you also have to show a pi...