Skip to main content

It’s a crazy town full of neon dreams. {NASHVILLE PART 1}

 

I don’t want to write a two part blog post about my vacation.
Can’t I just write a super long one and hope someone will read it?
No? Well, wah.

Nashville was absolutely amazing. No, better than that!!!

Thursday night
Packed. Stressed out. Didn’t sleep.

Friday
IMG_0694
4am our driver came to pick us up. He didn’t stop yawning the whole way. I also couldn’t understand a single word that he said. Thank god Lucas could.

Arrive at airport. Checked my bag. Went through security. Got coffee, it was horrible. Waited for our flight. Lucas tells the lady at the counter that he’s insane claustrophobic, we are allowed to board before everyone else. Picked our seats, I start freaking out about sitting next to a stranger. So I lean over the empty seat to stare out the window. The flight attendant announces that it’s a full flight and no one should fall for tricks people try and pull in order to hide a seat. But, no one sits by me.
640am we’re ready for takeoff.

IMG_0703

A little over an over, we’re ready to land. Still running on no sleep. We get my bag and pick up our rental car. We’re off to the hotel. We decide we should call the hotel to see when check in is. 3pm. No big deal, it’s not like it’s 8am or anything.. oh wait. Yes, it is.
Lucas and I are both hungry and tired. Which means we’re both complete brats. Not fun.
We get downtown. I attempt to change in the car. Finally was all changed.. we start walking. Did some shopping and found the only place open before 11am.
IMG_0716IMG_0721
IMG_0727IMG_0751
IMG_0745IMG_0760

It was yummy. We then head over to the Health Expo to pick up our race numbers.
IMG_0754IMG_0756

Lucas decided that he wants new running shoes. He falls in love with a pair.

IMG_0792
So, I buy the same ones. We waste as much time as possible and then decided to go to the hotel to see if we can check in. It’s about 230pm, we check in and pass out.

We wake up around maybe 7pm. Decide to go out. Showers and a party store run.. along with getting ready.. It’s now about 10pm. We’re hungry and ready to go.
Our iPhones decide we’re somewhere else on the map.. so we get lost. Really lost.
Looking back, I don’t know how we got lost.. but we did..
And two hungry people, lost in a different state.. well.. it sucks.

We find our way back to the hotel because I was over going out at that point.
We decide to get Arby’s.. which, I didn’t mind. we started eating..
stopped being such brats and after this point, everything was perfect from them on. Sort of..

I don’t remember when I fell asleep but sometime after we bought too much food.

Saturday
5am in the morning. We ignore the alarm and go back to bed.
545 we roll out of bed.. I am not a morning person. even though I’m always up early..
I put on my running stuff and Lucas is dancing. I’m confused and sleepy and all I know is we need to leave.. like, 10 minutes ago. We rush downstairs to get a shuttle to the race… Roads are closed.
The hotel calls a taxi.. They don’t think they’ll get anywhere near the starting line.
It’s minutes before our race starts..
We agree to get a taxi that would pick us up across the street from our hotel.
We start to realize that there is absolutely no way that we are able to get within MILES of the starting line. The race is already 30 minutes in.. and we’d have to walk at least 5 miles to the start..


 

Part 2 will be here tomorrow!

 

Untitled 3

Comments

  1. Haha you are so cute getting matching shoes! That wall thing looks so cool as well, is it the people running the race that sign it?
    xx

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was for the kids at St.Jude Children's Hospital!! All the runners signed it :)

      Delete
  2. Sounds like you are having fun!! the matching shoes are cute! Running for a good cause. I love it.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

How To Be A Fashion Blogger

From a non-fashion blogger. First. You’re going to find pants, a few shirts and any jewelry you can manage to find. Anything goes. Second. You must make your hair look like a character Dr. Seuss would create. Third. Get all awkward, set up your camera and be a little fashion trend setter! Make sure to include a tiny bit of your face. It adds to the overall quality of the photo. You also want to edit your photo, a LOT. This is not for Facebook. It’s for your FASHION BLOG.   Hold your waist to make it look like you’re so skinny you’re going to break… … Or whatever the reason that they do that pose..   A photo like this will show off a different angle of your outfit. You can tell your readers it was an accidental photo as you were leaving the house. Make them believe that this is what you wear to take the kids to school/walk the dog.   When wearing designer clothing ALWAYS show a proof picture of the label. Also, if you wear a size XS you also have to show a pi...