Skip to main content

Yawn..

I’m currently typing this at 2:30am.

I can’t even believe that I’m actually considering an all nighter.

I have no time to myself this week. WAH.

This is about to be a really stressful week, and I’m already not ready for it.

Saturday class in the morning then I spent the rest of the night with my man. 
Sunday I went into work early.
It’s currently Monday.. I don’t like to call it a new day until I wake up..
But I’m sure this wouldn’t make sense to the rest of you.
So.. today I have class all morning/afternoon
Tuesday work at night
Thursday work all night then straight to the airport
Friday and Saturday NASHVILLE!!!!
Sunday NASHVILLE… until about midnight (So.. Monday?)
Monday.. arrive back in Detroit, shower and then go to school…

Did I mention one of the other reasons I’m not going to sleep is because I’m too scared?
I think my house is haunted.. and Lucas is at work. So I’m all alone.

I’m watching wedding shows, doing homework, studying and cleaning.

I think I might take a shower as well.. maybe it’ll wake me up?

Untitled 3

Comments

  1. I was in Detroit a few days ago, but just at the airport, since thatbwasvwhere our connection was. I also don't like to call it a new day untill I wake up!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Even after you figured out the person in the picture wasnt a ghost? What else have you seen to make you think its haunted? I love Bridezillas on netflicks. Makes me think of how sane I really am.. lol. Have fun in Nashville!

    ReplyDelete
  3. that does sound like a busy stressful week!! I'm not good at not getting anxious about a busy week ahead - I have to remind myself to take it one day at a time! and I hate staying home alone. my husband is out of town this week and I'm staying at my parents. : )

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

How To Be A Fashion Blogger

From a non-fashion blogger. First. You’re going to find pants, a few shirts and any jewelry you can manage to find. Anything goes. Second. You must make your hair look like a character Dr. Seuss would create. Third. Get all awkward, set up your camera and be a little fashion trend setter! Make sure to include a tiny bit of your face. It adds to the overall quality of the photo. You also want to edit your photo, a LOT. This is not for Facebook. It’s for your FASHION BLOG.   Hold your waist to make it look like you’re so skinny you’re going to break… … Or whatever the reason that they do that pose..   A photo like this will show off a different angle of your outfit. You can tell your readers it was an accidental photo as you were leaving the house. Make them believe that this is what you wear to take the kids to school/walk the dog.   When wearing designer clothing ALWAYS show a proof picture of the label. Also, if you wear a size XS you also have to show a pi...