Skip to main content

It’s Ok….

Its Ok Thursdays

That I’m finally annoyed with 16 & Pregnant.. yet I’m dying to see Teen Mom.

That these past two days I’ve been an emotional mess..

To put off laundry far too long.

To go to Target for coffee cream.. and end up with $200 worth of goods..

That I’m failing at my diet.. Well, maybe it’s not okay.

To sleep 10 hours because of my new super comfy silk sheets.. & because I was exhausted.

That I’m not too thrilled with working 3-4 nights a week & going to school 3 days…

That all the extra money is making it so worth it!

To be absolutely head over heels in love with money.

To make a life changing decision. It’s ok to make a life changing decision..

To talk yourself into believing that you’re doing the right thing.

To have the future I want by the time I’m my man’s age.. three years!

To laugh at people who brag about all the designer items they have and then they post a picture of the designer label of the three nice things they have…

To have nice designer items (I’m sure we all have them) and not post pictures of the label

To just really freakin’ love coffee…

That after almost 2 official years together I’m still a little girl all crazy for my man!

That I spend too much time doing everything except what I need to be doing! WAH!

That this is done considering I need to rush to get ready for work…

Untitled 3

Comments

  1. I love, love, love your blog! Definitely a new follower:)

    I do the same thing at Target. I just can't resist walking all around the store and checking out the new stuff.

    Have a good Thursday!:)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Target is so evil... It always does that to me too... Have you checked out "The Shops" there?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Target has something that they pump in the air...I swearrrr.
    xx
    L

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...