Skip to main content

Memorial Weekend!

If you follow me on Instagram, I’m sure you’ve seen this picture..

These pictures were from Memorial weekend 2010.. prom weekend.
However, we won’t talk about how the dude I was dating for over a year decided
to tell me he wasn’t taking me to prom.. an hour before everyone came over for pictures..
So after prom, everyone and their dates and some other all rented a house and had a great time! It was truly a great weekend of freedom!

Let’s jump two years from that fabulous little getaway weekend..

This Memorial Day Weekend!

Maybe I’m not on a lake partying or with a bunch of friends getting “white girl wasted”..
But, I am enjoying time with my man and time to relax!

Last night Lucas was suppose to work.. but he ended up getting the night off!!
So we met my parents at the Polish Festival! YUM, polish food!!

IMG_1800

IMG_1801
I missed the band that plays at my work.. but these guys were awesome!

IMG_1806

IMG_1808

IMG_1809
Haha, his ring looks huge!

IMG_1810

Today is my second, and last day off..
I think we’re going to spend some time at Lucas’ Parent’s house and go swimming!
We wanted to go to their cottage, but they’re coming home today.

 

As happy as I am about this amazing weather and time to relax..
I would like to thank all of those who has fought and died for our country and our freedom.

I hope you all enjoy your Memorial Day!
I also hope you don’t allow yourself to forget the true meaning behind this day.

Untitled 3

Comments

  1. Sounds like a perfect way to enjoy your memorial weekend! Have fun today :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Look like such a fun weekend! I love outdoor festivals like that!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...