Skip to main content

It's clearly Monday.

I wish I was here to update you all with the awesome weekend I had.
But, nothing "fun" happened. 

Lucas found out he has strep throat on Friday and I spent that entire day being paranoid and avoided him. I'm still paranoid about it. He started noticing his throat being irritated last Sunday.. after spending our three days off together. 

Friday night I spent relaxing and watched a few movies. I couldn't sleep at all. Which sucked since I had class in the morning.

Saturday morning I went to class and then came home, got some work done. 

I was excited that my Detroit Dog Rescue shirt came in the mail!



Then I decided I was going to shower and take a nap. Except, I some how managed to fall asleep before I took a shower. I'm not big on naps. I always wake up really crabby. I pulled it together, showered and attempted to get ready.

Saturday night was spent eating and grocery shopping with Lucas and then we watched JT on SNL with his mom. 

I discovered that I'm a total guy when it comes to grocery shopping...



Sunday I didn't wake up until 2pm and then had to work at 4. Then I had to study for my final.

It's Monday.. and it feels like it.
I had a lecture & a final this morning and now I have about 3 hours before work.

I was so annoyed this morning while driving to school because at one point I have to get all the way over to get onto a ramp to go onto another freeway. If you don't get over as soon as you can, no one will let you in. I sure as hell will not let you in. It's bumper to bumper and you're stuck there for about 10-20 minutes trying to get as close as you can to the car in front of you so you can get onto the other freeway. Well I'm behind this chick who decides it was a great time to have a photo shoot in her car. She had to of taken at least 38 selfies. Am I against selfies? No, do your thing.. BUT NOT WHEN YOU'RE IN FRONT OF ME IN A TRAFFIC JAM. Car after car after car after freaking car gets in front of her because she left enough space for all of them. 

I was not happy. Clearly.

I'm looking forward to finals being over. I need to get some spring cleaning done.
I also need to take a few days to really relax.

I'm not looking forward to next weekend. Sunday is my first day of spring break. It is also St. Patrick's Day which is my first legal drinking holiday.. but, I have to work. Which is absolutely no surprise.

Yeah.. I'm going to end this post before I really show how negative I'm being today.


Linking up with:
Leeann for Monday Morning Gossip
Sammi for Weekend Shenanigans

Comments

  1. Just found your blog through one of the blog hops and read a few of your posts. I love that you're an honest blogger (and you pretty much have the nicest hair ever)! Following along now. :) Happy belated birthday!

    Alex[andra]
    letlifebelikemusic.blogspot.ca

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love your new dog rescue shirts! Perfect for the holiday! I had a crapy monday too, I was diagnosted with lactose intolerance.. boo! Tuesday will be better!

    ReplyDelete
  3. That shirt is too cute! That's really awesome that you are involved with that. Be VERY proud of yourself :)

    UGH and I hate traffic too. I live in LA and it's bad. Like it takes a good 20 mins to go two miles. Good luck with your exams!!

    Thanks for linking up for Monday Morning Gossip! I'm your newest follower.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Mondays are bad. Especially those after daylight savings and losing the hour... Ugh. So glad it's almost over.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Friends with Benefits! Such a great movie!


    shorelifeofm.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...