Skip to main content

I'm the kinda girl who...

I've been overwhelmed lately with stress and yesterday was a test of my sanity. I was running late for work. I looked in the mirror and noticed my entire face broke out. It looked horrible. I never get breakouts. I might get a pimple here and there but, this was awful. I cried over it, tried to get ready. I was running out the door, bent down to grab my shoes and my new perfume David bought me fell out of my purse and shattered. I balled my eyes out like a crazy lady. I get in my truck and start driving to work. I live a mile from both of my jobs so once I'm in my car I know that even if I get stopped at both lights, I don't need to stress about it. However, I started to notice that in order to drive straight I had to turn my wheel so far to the left. All of a sudden I could feel my tire wobbling out of control. I was halfway between my house and work, but I knew I wouldn't make it so I had to pull into a parking lot. My boss had to pick me up, my dad had to leave work to take a look at it and sure enough it's not drivable. Once I was at work everything kept going wrong and many times I just wanted to cry over the littlest things. 

After work David picked me up and took me home so I could get ready and go to hockey with him. After hockey we grabbed a pizza and a beer. The night was really great and exactly what I needed. Today I woke up and my face was almost completely clear. So with the help of google I think that what was going on with my face was a stress rash. So today I'm just trying to take it easy and be as stress free as possible before class.. so I'm linking-up with Holly to share with you what kind of girl I am.




I'm the kinda girl who...

...is very sassy. I always have been.

...sings obnoxiously while driving alone

...owns many shoes and clothes that have never been worn.

...hates talking on the phone unless it's with someone I'm really close to.

...sucks at texting people back.

...gets obsessed with a song and will listen to it over and over again. 

...calls myself out for acting too much like a chick at times.

...has a hard time letting certain things go.

...overthinks way too much.

...is way too sarcastic for my own good. People sometimes are slow to catch on.

...could sit down with a notebook, a writing utensil and just write for hours.

...loves craft beer, especially IPAs. The more bitter, the better. However, I hate when people mention about how many calories craft beer has. It's worth it.

...comes off extremely shy. Once I'm comfortable I don't shut up. 

Comments

  1. I feel for you and your sarcasm! There are times when even my husband doesn't pick up on it...

    ReplyDelete
  2. I totally get obsessed with songs, they could be on repeat for days and I would never tire of them. I'm also totally the girl who gets busted at stoplights for singing and dancing like crazy in my car lol.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm right there with you on the sass...or snark as my bf likes to say :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...