Skip to main content

Long time no post!

I have a blog?! Wow, I forgot! Kind of. I guess I just haven't had an motivation or desire to make a post. I haven't known what to discuss or how to make a post without being a Debbie downer or seeming so negative. 

Thank you all so much for your kind words about the "best friend" situation. I know I didn't respond back to everyone, but it meant the world. You guys are amazing and your words helped me. I haven't spoken to her since the next day when she wanted to know if I ended up finding somewhere to stay. It's not my place to make the effort. If you think that's wrong of me you've never been stranded in Detroit at 3am in a short dress and heels. 

So, let's see what have I been up to? Work, school, dealing with life and trying to have as much fun as possible. I wish there were more hours in a day. I feel like I never have time to get things done and I feel like I don't have enough time to go out. When I do get extra time I'm so tired that I just want to lay around. 

Saturday LBZ & I went to the Goo Goo Dolls & Matchbox 20 concert. I had a good time except when I dropped my phone, looked at it and saw this....


A HUGE crack and then at the top a chunk of glass is missing. Awesome. I was so upset. But, the good news is that I have insurance that will cover it. I just have to make a claim with them and wait. 


Yesterday I had class 9am-5pm. It was pouring while I was in class. Theres a train track right behind my school and a train that was parked on the tracks all day. At one point it was raining so hard that I couldn't even see the train. I get out of class not looking forward to rush hour traffic. I noticed the parking lot was flooded. Then I get two stop lights before the freeway and started praying that my truck would make it through what was ahead.



I get on the freeway and instantly there was traffic. I wasn't surprised because traffic is usually heavier at that time. Then I realize I'm moving no where. It took me an hour to get 1.3 miles. I couldn't get off anywhere I was stuck. I call my mom to see if the freeway was closed or what was going on. I decide to get off at a different exit. Before I could even get there I noticed cars going up the on ramp. I could see a cop at the top of the ramp directing traffic so I figured I'd be fine. I was a few feet from it and figured I could just cut in and join the crowd. So glad I did this because they were directing everyone about a mile up the freeway to turn around and get off at that on ramp because the freeway was so flooded. 

Tomorrow is Wednesday, hump day! Sadly my Wednesdays are so long. Work 10am-5pm and then class 6pm-10pm. My professor is hilarious though so it makes the class go back quicker even though its a 4 hour Pathophysiology lecture. I write so much in that class that my hand is throbbing in pain. 

I'm spending the rest of my night studying. I'm also going to start writing up a few posts so that I don't go so long once again without a post. 

I also want to mention that I think I'm going to start selling some of my bracelets I make on my blog.


I've sold them before at my mom's salon and I'm going to put some there again. I've had some of the people who have bought them in the past contacting me about getting more made. They're stretch bracelets and all under $5. I can also make custom ones. Feel free to e-mail me and let me know your wrist size in inches and what colors you're looking for. I'll post some pictures this week on here of ones I already have made!

I guess I should get some studying done so then I can have a cocktail. Lately I've been a Bloody Mary junkie! No shame in my game. 




 Have a wonderful night!

Comments

  1. so glad to see you writing again :) hope you're doing well!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I absolutely love every single comment I receive on this little blog of mine.
I'll always respond to a question. Sometimes I'll reply back on your actual comment or sometimes I'll e-mail. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail me about absolutely anything. I'm pretty good at responding to e-mails very quickly!

MandyShippe@gmail.com

Popular posts from this blog

You can’t blog with us!

I’m not digging all of these big shot bloggers trying to make these rules for blogging. I have read posts about how not everyone should have a blog. If you’re not a big shot blogger, like myself.. this post is for you. If you are a big shot blogger, this post is also for you.. but, none of you will read this. These are just some of the rules that I don’t follow.. Your blog will be judged by it’s cover. Have a perfect layout. If spending $100 to have some make a layout for my blog means you’ll read my blog and you’ll follow me.. then I don’t give a damn if you’re not following me. Respond to all comments left on your blog. It is important to respond to comments.. however, I do understand why people can’t always respond. Personally.. if you ask me something I most likely will respond. A lot of the time I get comments that pretty much all I can say is “Thank you!” to.. I mean.. I’ll absolutely always respond if you e-mail me.. or even if you comment on instagram.. I respond almost inst...

Now or never... (QUICK UPDATE)

I wasn't lying when I said that I wanted to get back into blogging. However, life took multiple turns and I've been too busy to sit down at my computer and produce a decent blog post. It can't hurt to fill in anyone that still reads my blogs, but might not closely follow me on social media. After TWO years of being single and not being into the idea of dating anyone, I'm actually in a relationship. I know at the beginning of a relationship it's expected to be in the state that you feel like you've never been happier. The difference is, I've known my boyfriend for 11 years. When we were young, we'd always act like a couple. We never had a "title" back then no matter how many times we reconnected. Seven months ago, he finally moved back home. I was so excited to have him back in my life. Then I realized that I wasn't okay with just being his friend. After about 5 months of blowing him off and him giving up trying to hang out, I finally ex...

Friday’s Letters!

Dear Pictures Of Myself, Why do you always look so bad? And, no.. I am not saying I’m ugly or any of that.. so please, don’t jump down my throat about that. But you know how some girls look 100 times better in their photos than in real life? Well, that’s not me.. and people have had no issue telling me that. Which, I guess is better.. unless you only see photos of me.. ehh, whatever. Dear Blog, I will be spending some time on you today. Planning some posts, commenting on some of my favorite blogs.. all of that stuff good bloggers do. Dear Friday, I’m so glad to be seeing you! Next Friday I will be enjoying Chicago for the very first time at the Keane concert with the love of my life! I need to make you a very productive day.. since Thursday was anything but productive. Dear Lucas Blaze, Thank you so much for planning on booking our room today after you get out of work around 7am… You’re the best. Last weekend was so amazing. I love all of our fun little dates. Dear Dark Hair, ...